Chapter Bubble (Ch. 7)

The audio program that I listen to music the most off of is Apple Music. Since I got my new phone and came to college, I was introduced to Apple Music Premium that cost $4.99/month. Rather than the original $9.99/month, which I jumped at since I am a college student with high aspirations… and no money.

It may be somewhat of a dumb comment to even say this, but I have no idea what “terrestrial radio” is..? Since I don’t I’m going to have to say I do not listen to terrestrial radio. The only time I listen to satellite radio is when my either my phone is dead or one of my friends car’s doesn’t have an auxiliary cord. So, in all honesty I don’t listen to the satellite radio by no means often. When it comes to Podcast, I think I have tried to listen to one a couple of years ago, but they did not interest me very much so I didn’t look into them very much.

The reason I prefer streaming services such as Apple Music or Spotify is because of how accessible it is and I am in complete control of what I listen to at all times. Playlist have been my saving grace. I think I speak for most people when I say that “music helps us achieve goals.” Personally, I have a studying playlist that is filled with different genre’s of music that have always put me in an attentive mood that makes me get things done. Something that usually cannot be achieved through satellite radio, podcast, or terrestrial radio (whatever that is). Also, I do not like for my music to be interrupted when I am in my zone, therefore if I “have the aux” nobody can stop what I have put on without my consent.

Leave a comment